Area 6 is hosting a special election to fill the unexpired term of our current Chair-Elect Adam Philley. We send our gratitude to Adam for his years of service to the Area, and we wish him godspeed. Your nominating committee is Sondra Tucker, Past Chair and Convener, Gary Bynum, and Tommy Steadman.  We have two excellent candidates, and members of Area 6 will be getting a e-ballot in their email in about three weeks.  For more information on our candidates, please follow this link or go to to “About” drop down at the top of the web site and follow the link from there.